Roasted Red Pepper and Boccaccini Pasta Salad


This pasta salad is my own creation and is one of my favourite things to make, because it’s yummy, easy to make and very colourful all at the same time!
This is usually something I make if I’m invited to a pot luck, or as a quick side dish if I’m having a dinner party. Once I brought this to a work related event and one of my co-workers just went crazy for it, and demands that I make it every time we have a work related pot luck or event 🙂 She is vegetarian so this dish is perfect for that, and as far as I can tell, her family really enjoys it too. Yay!
………………….

This was one of my favourite dishes to photograph also, as it lends itself so easily to the camera – the colours are so vibrant and the different textures give the plate so much depth. I love the way the fussili curves and creates shadows on itself and how its light colours are contrasted against the bright red of sundried tomatoes and black of the olives. Since this salad was something I put together in my head, the measurements are not exact and you can vary the ingredients as you like.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

You can click on each photo to view the high resolution images.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………

RECIPE

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Roasted Red Pepper and Boccaccini Pasta Salad

Ingredients:
  • 1. 450 g fusilli pasta (multi-coloured if you can find it)
  • 2. 3/4 cup sundried tomatoes
  • 3. 3/4 cup roasted red peppers
  • 4. 1 can of already chopped black olives
  • 5. 4 or 5 regular size boccaccinni (not cherry size – although, you can use these two, just get more of them)
  • 6. Club House Pasta Salad Mix (for this you’ll need oil and vinegar)
………………………………………………………………………………………………….
Boil the pasta until it’s al dente. Cool the pasta to avoid the boccaccinni getting melted before mixing all the ingredients together. Chop sundried tomatoes, boccaccini, roasted red peppers and olives (if not already chopped). Mix all ingredients. In separate bowl prepare the salad spice mix. Pour over the pasta and toss. Makes enough for 6-8 people.
Leave a Reply

